Flags

Flags

I like this picture because it shows how I remember Grandmom’s house in Williamstown. It was at 509 Greenfield Street. I never realized when I was younger how much family history took place under that roof.

In this picture, it looks like Grandmom and Sis are getting ready for Memorial Day. I don’t know who the person is in the foreground. The front porch, the American flags, a small town — such as classic scene. I can picture the mountains and almost smell the air.

This was taken in the late 1970’s or early ’80’s.

One thought on “Flags

  1. If I’m not mistaken, this is when we all came up to Williamstown for the Centennial Celebration; including Smiths, Hughes, Fr. Farley, and other relatives and stayed the night?? There was a parade, a cook-out in the picnic area in back of Grandmom’s house and adult party that night at the legion (Mom & Dad went). I remember all of us sleeping in the living room in sleeping bags.

Leave a Reply

