Out West

Out West

When he was a young man in his twenties, Pop (Felix Ference, my mother’s father) drove out West with his friends from the Spartan Strength Club. They visited several places including Yellowstone, where this picture may have been taken. It is one of my favorites.

Years ago, I had thoughts of doing the same thing after I finished graduate school. My car died, however, and I spent the money I had saved for the trip on a used Chevy Nova. Maybe some day.

This picture was taken in the mid 1930’s, before Pop and Nana were married.

Leave a Reply

