Wildwood

ciocia_hattie_wildwood

Ciocia Hattie (sister of Mom’s mother) liked to go to Wildwood, NJ when she was young. (Ciocia means “Aunt” in Polish). That was the beach where she would hang out with her friends.

In this picture, Ciocia Hattie is on the left. I don’t know who the other two people are. It was probably taken in the late 1940’s.

I like this picture because Ciocia Hattie looks so different from how I remember her. When I was a kid I never would have imagined her looking like this, being young and out having fun with her friends. I’m happy to see this picture, to see her in a different context.

One thought on “Wildwood

Leave a Reply

