Cravens and Baseball, Part 1.5

pap_baseball_new

I found another copy of the Williamstown baseball team photo that I had posted earlier (Cravens and Baseball, Part 1). This one is larger and has the names of the team members on the back. I was able to do a closeup of my great-grandfather, James Craven (Pap). He is in the top left corner. He apparently was the captain of the team. This photo is from 1899.

pap_baseball_closeup

My great-grandfather, James Craven. Born in 1860, the second of my ancestors to be born in the United States (my Dad’s paternal grandfather, William Charles McDonald Sr., was born in December of 1859). Clean-shaven, sharp-eyed gaze.

pap_baseball_back

The back of the photograph.

Leave a Reply

